For Excellence in Public Sculpture

Nigel Boonham, Martin Luther King, bronze, 2017, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Martin Jennings, George Orwell, bronze, 2017, BBC Broadcasting House, Portland Place, Marylebone, London, W1.

Gillian Wearing, Millicent Garrett Fawcett, bronze and granite, 2018, Parliament Square, Westminster, London, SW1.

For Excellence in Fountains

Angela Conner, Renaissance, stainless steel and resin, 2016, Hatfield House, Hertfordshire.

Cristina Iglesias, Forgotten Streams, Stainless steel, hydraulic mechanism and water, 2017, Plaza, Bloomberg Headquarters, 3 Queen Victoria Street, London, EC4.

The Fountain Workshop, Queen Victoria Square Fountain, light, water, 2017,
Queen Victoria Square, Carr Lane, Hull.

For Excellence in Conservation of Public Sculpture
and Fountains

Crystal Palace Park Sphinxes, concrete and brick, silicate mineral paints, Crystal Palace Park, Thicket Road, London, SE19. Conserved by Skillington Workshop Ltd and David Odgers Conservation.

Barbara Hepworth, The Family of Man, bronze (1970), Yorkshire Sculpture Park, Wakefield. Conserved by Laura Davies, Lyndsey Morgan and Tessa Jackson.

Peter Laszlo Peri, The Sunbathers, (1951), cement ‘pericrete’. Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road, Lambeth, London, SE1. Conserved by Tessa Jackson.

Charles Raymond Smith, Perseus and Andromeda Fountain (1858), Holkham Hall, Wells-next-the Sea. Ian J M Cable Architectural Design (Design Consultant), Miles Water Engineering Ltd, Messenger Conservation and Holkham Estate (Project Management).

Winners in all categories will be announced at a ceremony in Central London on 6 November 2018 and will be published here on 3rd Dimension.